Vendor of the Year

Joe Granato Vendor of the Year

In 1985, the Los Angeles and Orange Area Chapter chose to honor one vendor member on an annual basis to recognize the individual who best represented his/her company and who demonstrated continuous support to the Association. In 2000, the Board of Directors revised the name of the award to the "The Joe Granato Vendor of the Year Award" in honor and in memory of long-time vendor member Mr. Joe Granato.

An award criterion was established to ensure that the most worthy individual is selected for both the recognition and the award. The award recognizes vendor members who have displayed service to the chapter through educational exhibits, special programs, and personal and active involvement during the year. The current president selects the new award recipient from nominations submitted by the Board of Directors. The individual selected does not know of the award until he/she receives it at the December Holiday Luncheon each year.

Duke Peterman, of "The Suppliers," was the first individual to receive the "Vendor of the Year Award." Mr. Peterman received the award on June 15, 1985.

Vendor of the Year Recipient List

2023: April Galindo, Rain For Rent
2021: Hether Lugojanu, Express Air Testing
2021: Rob Manriquez, Crafco
2020: None
2019: Natasha DeBenon, Ghirardelli Associates
2018: Joy Wirasatien, JCL Traffic Services
2017: Hether Flores; Emergency Restorations Svcs.
2017: Greg Schmidt; Nixon-Egli Equipment Co.
2016: Gary Lewis; Crafco, Inc.
2015: Barry Greenberg; Chemex Industries, Inc.
2014: None
2013: Dino Perugino; Commercial Transportation Services
2012: Tray Hall; Municipal Maintenance Equipment
2012: Jim Devoy; Mars Environmental
2011: Michael Moore; Safeway Sign Company
2010: Steve Rasmussen; Traffic Control Service, Inc.
2010: Candice Carlson; Crafco, Inc.
2009: Steve Rasmussen; Traffic Control Service, Inc.
2008: Geoff Cobbett; Haaker Equipment Company
2007: Steve Rasmussen; Traffic Control Service, Inc.
2006: Jere Costello; Cleanstreet
2006: Larry Blocker; Roadworks, Inc.
2005: Matthew S. Bennett; Nations Rent
2004: Larry Blocker; Roadworks, Inc.
2003: Steve Rasmussen; Traffic Control Service, Inc.
2002: Andy Trotter; West Coast Arborists
2001: Andy Trotter; West Coast Arborists
1999: Michelle Olinger; Agency Road Products, Inc.
1998: Steve Spencer; Western Highway Products
1997: Clayton Trejo; San Diego Rotary Broom
1996: Michelle Olinger; Absolute Asphalt
1995: Michelle Olinger; Absolute Asphalt
1994: Mike Grenert; Morton Traffic Markings
1993: Mike Kluge; Harbor Truck Bodies
1992: La Belle Marvin Company
1991: Carolyn Griswold; Industrial Asphalt Guardtop